Reviews - Verdo Hotel

verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

the verdo hotel very freindley staff ,made to feel welcome.rooms nice , breakfast 1st class

Reviewer: kevin armstrong | Sat 22nd Jul 2017


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Just back from a 3 night stay and can\'t recommend the verdo enough, spotlessly clean, breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice, hosts couldn\'t do enough to make us feel welcome, the location is perfect, will definitely be back!!👍🏻

Reviewer: Kelly mclarty | Mon 17th Jul 2017


Verdo Hotel - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here many times over the years and also recommend it to our family and friends we would never think of staying anywhere else staff are great and rooms are comfortable my kids also love staying there

Response

Lets do it all again next year !! Thanks for the lovely review

Reviewer: Mr. James Clark | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Lovely friendly clean and welcoming - Rating 5/5

From the moment we arrrived Alan was helpful and friendly, there was always someone around to answer questions about the local area and offer helpful tips. The room was big enough for our family of 2 adults and 1 child. The room was comfortable and clean and the full english in the morning was delicious. No complaints will definitely return very soon.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer: Miss. Monique Cherry | Mon 3rd Jul 2017


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Alan and Ali are great hosts and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent both mornings.

Reviewer: Alison Corbett | Wed 21st Jun 2017


Wedding+ - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay with you, the room was small but that was ok with us as we wee out most of the time. The ensuite shower was not too efficient and the water outlet could do with cleaning but the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Reviewer: William Koncowoj | Wed 7th Jun 2017


Mr - Rating 5/5

The owner was very helpful the places was good i wood stop thare again

Reviewer: Keith Schofield | Tue 2nd May 2017


Verdo - Rating 5/5

Excellent comfortable, quite and clean room. Breakfasts to suit all. Friendly staff great location for our short break. Would use again. Thanks

Reviewer: Carla Risi | Mon 1st May 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay. The room was just what we needed and breakfast was brill. Lovely time.

Response

good, were happy you all enjoyed yourselves, thanks for the review

Reviewer: Mr. Alex Sheffield | Wed 19th Apr 2017


Mrs Holmes - Rating 5/5

Very clean friendly hotel. Lovely rooms and the breakfast has a wide variety of things to choose from. This was our second stay at the Verdo and weve booked our third for later this year.

Reviewer: Glennis Holmes | Tue 18th Apr 2017


***FIRST CLASS *** - Rating 5/5

Nice friendly welcome, family room was perfect loads of room to keep kids happy, 5*breakfast will defo book this Hotel again. Thank you!!

Response

Glad you all had a lovely time despite the chilly weather, thank you

Reviewer: Mr. Adrian Mcqueen | Mon 17th Apr 2017


SIMPLE IS EFFICIENT - Rating 4/5

Stay was very good and excellent value for money.

Reviewer: Peter Buley | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely little quiet hotel Staff & owner very welcoming & friendly, room cosy, clean & comfortable. A lovely well cooked full English breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel & will stay again next time we go to Blackpool.

Reviewer: Miss. Sharon Painter | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Friendly; down to earth b and b - Rating 4/5

On arrival we were met by the owner who chatted away before showing us to our room. Room was clean and tidy with all the amenities you require for a short stay. Yes the room is quite small but is adequate. The breakfast in the morning was really good. Full english if u wish with choice of cereals and yoghurts also. We stayed 3 nights and would have no hesitation in recommending this property. The owner Alan was friendly as was the ladies who assisted at breakfast time. If you want the hilton stay at the hilton. If you want honest, value for money then this is the place.

Response

Love your Hilton comment, so true. Glad you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed Blackpool, thank you for choosing us.

Reviewer: Mr. Iain Macswan | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


Fab little getaway - Rating 5/5

Fab bed and breakfast. Had a really comfortable room and breakfast was delious. Owners really friendly. Would go back to the verdo if staying in Blackpool

Reviewer: Rachael Davies | Tue 18th Oct 2016


The verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely and relaxing stayed a good few times over last few years enjoy the hosts very welcoming and happy to help in anyway highly recommend to freinds and family to stay here will be coming back to stay best b&b in blackpool great value for money

Reviewer: Mr. Nick Hainsworth | Thu 6th Oct 2016


nice place - Rating 4/5

nice quiet B and B. Run by a helpful,knowledgeable man. Clean well decorated room. My husband really, really rated the cooked breakfast!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Carol Gemmell | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

Very nice and clean b and b, very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable rooms and the breakfast was very good,i would absolutely stay again.

Reviewer: Steven Porterfield | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Welcoming and friendly - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for making our stay so enjoyable the rooms were lovely and the breakfast was 5 star. The only thing i would s8 to make it better would be to change towels every other day we were there thurs to monday and had only one large towel eachwhich wd used several times. Apart from that it was super and i would recommend it so thankyou again.

Response

Hi Sandra, Just to clear up the towels issue, all you had to do was to throw the dirty towel into the shower base ( as stated in your browser booklet in the drawers ) and we would automatically changed them for you or you could have just asked us. Hope it didnt spoil your otherwise lovely weekend in Blackpool

Reviewer: Sandra Lawrence | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Verdi hotel feedback - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for four nights very welcoming clean relaxed and comfortable hotel . Amazing breakfast set us up for the day defiantly going back next year .i must say defiantly deserves more than three stars

Reviewer: Julie Shepherd | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Comfortable and enjoyable - Rating 4/5

Everything about the verdo hotel was of the highest standards and i wouldnt hesitate to stay again. It was in a prime location easy to get to every part of blackpool an enjoyable stay had by all

Reviewer: Mr. Adam Keating | Fri 26th Aug 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people, rooms very clean and comfy, breakfast brilliant and plentiful, it sets you up for the whole day. Thank you we loved it.

Reviewer: Mr. Patrick Hughes | Thu 18th Aug 2016


always a great stay - Rating 5/5

We returned to the Verdo as a family group of 9, including grandparents and 2 young children. We booked 4 rooms for our stay and all were comfortable and spotlessly clean. Alan, Alex and Lesley were as welcoming as ever and nothing was too much bother. Alan\'s breakfasts were brilliant as they always are. Good quality food, cooked to perfection and a good selection of cereal, fruit and juice. Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Miss. Tracy Gorry | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Short Break - Rating 4/5

Me and the wife stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and bed was comfy. The staff were all great and the breakfast was good too ... Will definatly return again

Reviewer: Mr. Gil Forster | Mon 25th Jul 2016


pleasantly surprised - Rating 5/5

After hearing horror story\'s about B&B\'s in blackpool and paying under £100 for 2 of us for 2 nights with breakfast we were starting to worry but we were pleasantly surprised with Verdo Hotel. The owner was very welcoming, the room and ensuite were very clean and the breakfast was delicious with a choice if fried break on Sat morning and potato cakes on Sunday. If we ever return to blackpool we\'d definitely stay at the Verdo Hotel again

Reviewer: Janine Mawby | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights, when we first arrived at the hotel the manager was very nice and welcoming and was willing to let us check in early, we were given cooked full english breakfast each morning and so was my daughter with options of ceral and juice also and we were well looked after. Owners were just lovely and chatted away to us and we rooms were clean and comfertable. Would highly recommend! Thanks for a great stay and making our holiday perfect. Jean

Reviewer: Jean Mains | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel brilliant location for pleasure peach south pier etc room was clean staff happy to help with any questions breakfast was delicious! Great value for money would defo recommend and would also return

Reviewer: Miss. rachael lindsay | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,nice comfortable clean room, excellent breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. John Barker | Tue 14th Jun 2016


First trip to blackpool. - Rating 4/5

Friendly. Clean. Comfortable and great breakfast. Was only a short walk from the front but at night you couldnt hear the noise. We had the most amazing time and coming back to a somewhere like the verdo was perfect. We will defo be going back and would defo tell people to go and stay at the verdo.

Reviewer: Emma Guy | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Single traveler - Rating 3/5

Friendly welcome food good. Helpful, because I forgot my phone charger, and the landlord lent me one. Bed comfy. Hotel a bit dated.

Reviewer: Mr. Stan Hollings | Tue 31st May 2016


Verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

Its was very nice place the people where very nice the room was nice and clean would stay here again

Reviewer: Ruth Rooney | Mon 30th May 2016


enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Just had a very enjoyable weekend here. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was very nice. They also provided us with information regarding the local area.

Reviewer: Ms. Sandra Smith | Mon 30th May 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay here was nice and clean and the breakfast was spot on. Lovely owner makes you feel very welcome, great value for money will defiantly stay here again.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed yourselves

Reviewer: Nikita Greenwood | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Definitely recommend to all - Rating 5/5

We all had a wonderful time at The Verdo,Alan was a brilliant host,and nothing was too much trouble,The room was warm spacious and very well thought out,the breakfast was lovely,and always set us up for the day,We had a brilliant weekend thanks to staying at The Verdo,so good in fact we will be making a beeline for the hotel again for the illuminations.I can heartily recommend a break at one of Blackpools hidden jewels...just brilliant all round is my honest review,many thanks,see you again soon...Danny and family x

Response

Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again in the illuminations

Reviewer: Daniel Graham | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We found the Verdo to be a warm friendly base for our break in Blackpool..room was clean with large en suite shower room and breakfast in the morning was superb..would highly recommend staying here to all and being right next to pleasure beach was spot on.Will definitely be returning.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, good to hear you will stay with us again in the future

Reviewer: Mark Foster | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Stayed for three nights in October half term with our adult daughter and seven year old in two rooms. Were looked after really well, even having breakfast earlier due to commitments. Lovely family feel. Clean and tidy. Would happily return.

Reviewer: Clare Green | Tue 12th Jan 2016


nice stay - Rating 4/5

Fabulous location close to pleasure beach and seafront. Comfortable and clean rooms, with comfy beds. Great cooked breakfast. Very friendly owner/chef/reception/general superman. Did exactly what it needed to :) Thanks Alan

Reviewer: Catherine Merrick | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Just want we required comfy night sleep, great breakfast. Overall enjoyable stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Pam De Stains | Wed 28th Oct 2015


Excellant - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff very friendly, room was clean and tidy, breakfast was very nice, all round it was a lovely quiet bed and breakfast, booking again soon

Reviewer: Lisa Keal | Tue 20th Oct 2015


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay in. Clean and comfy with a great breakfast and informative hosts.

Reviewer: Maria Carey | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Great location and Friendly Staff - Rating 4/5

So handy being close to the Pleasure Beach. This enabled us to nip to the Verdo to change or get anything then straight back to the Pleasure Beach. Had a laugh with the staff.

Reviewer: David Mawhinney | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is the second visit to the Verdo and we have loved the rooms are excellent value we stayed for 4 nights and could quite easily stay longer we wereade to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble the breakfast was delicious every morning and was always plenty we will be returning next year thank You Alan and Alex for everything we highly recommend to friends and family and is close to the pleasure beach and sandcastle.

Reviewer: Mrs. Gina Hamilton | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Great value for money stay - Rating 4/5

I recently stayed at the Verdo hotel with my other half for 3 nights and it was fairly decent stay. In terms of value for money, you could not ask for much better at all. Alan Is a great bloke who really gives you a nice warm welcome to the B&B, and has excellent advise with tourist attractions and getting around, which was really handy considering we are from no where near Blackpool. The room was an okay size and had everything you needed in there. Was actually nice to finally stay in a B&B where everything works and is fixed! My only slight issue with the rooms is that the floor boards are very noisy, you can hear everyone walking about at night in the hotel and can unfortunately be quite loud when trying to get to sleep. However, with the age of the building this is quite expected. My only other concern is that the towels were very rough so they could do with updating. Breakfast was lovely, cooked very well and tasted brilliant. Bit of a shame however that you had to have it at 9 in the morning, this can be quite early especially when you\'re away and would like to lay in a bit longer. All in all though, it was a very pleasant stay, and was certainly excellent value for money. I would definitely consider staying again if I ever went Blackpool again.

Response

Thank you for your very thorough review, I think you enjoyed your stay with us !! I would just like to point out that a 9am breakfast is quite late, many hotels do breakfast from 7.30 to about 9, the reason being we have to get on with any room changeovers and services before the new guests arrive, maybe next time just book \" Room Only \". All our towels are dried in the fresh air, I will be more generous with the fabric conditioner in future !! thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Mr. Elliott Wood | Wed 19th Aug 2015


Great Stay - Rating 4/5

Brilliant location for the Pleasure Beach and South Pier. Friendly staff, clean and a good breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer: Elaine Potts | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the Verdo on nights of 11/12th Aug,Alan & Alec were very friendly and knowledgeable .The rooms were clean and tidy and breakfast was lovely served by a friendly lady who;s name i didn\'t catch.Alec showed my son a card trick for his birthday which he enjoyed,and how to do trick. We will return to this B&B the next time we visit Blackpool,its close enough to Pleasure Beach but you cannot hear any noise from it.Thank You for the stay.

Reviewer: Beverley Mccombs | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at the verdo,very close to pleasure beach and promenade,lovely quite room with double bed and bunk bed quite big,nice cooked breakfast and they even went out to get my daughter Nutella for her toast as she is fussy,very friendly,would stay again recommend a look

Reviewer: Paul Kendrick | Mon 10th Aug 2015


bri - Rating 5/5

brill hotel very friendly will stay again

Reviewer: Steven Peel | Tue 4th Aug 2015


The Verdo - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean, good size family room, however small double was very very small. Good breakfast pleasant staff. Very good location.

Reviewer: Jacqueline Sewell | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Would love to thank all at Verdo - Rating 5/5

Would love to thank all at Verdo myself and son felt so wellcome & very safe as being a single parent thats a big thing the hotel was very homely rooms were so comfy and spoitless breckfast was to dye for & alan &alex was very helpfull with all our needs & showed us in right direction for the best deals in blackpool would recommend veldo to anyone visiting blackpool & wee cant wait to get back for another stay thank u both very much michelle& aidan Glasgow x

Response

Thanks very much, glad you both enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Michelle Byrne Byrne | Sat 1st Aug 2015


B&B Review - Rating 4/5

It was a very warm welcoming B&B we had a lovely time an the food a staff were really nice. Will be staying here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Simon Blurton | Mon 20th Jul 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome at The Verdo upon our arrival. Breakfast was lovely and made to order with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect for the Pleasure Beach but quiet enough for us with the children. Room was clean and bathroom fully equipped with towels and toiletries. Well worth the price we paid. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Penny McKitterick | Wed 24th Jun 2015


a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

whakt a great b ana b . clean and tidy and home from home.the manager makes you feel so welcome and the breakfast is the best in blackpool . will be back if there are anyrooms available. please try it you will not be disapointed ...

Response

Glad you enjoyed yourselves with us, its lovely to receive such a glowing review, many thanks

Reviewer: Mr. dean carriere | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

This hotel has a very homely feel from the moment you walk through the door the food is very good the rooms are very clean , the location is in a nice quiet area but with easy access to all the attractions you require.we will definatly be returning to this hotel again.

Reviewer: Robert Cockburn | Tue 26th May 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed here with my son for a couple of days over the bank holiday weekend. Very happy with the standard of room and service which we had. Alan was lovely and made fab breakfasts.

Reviewer: Rachael Lambert | Wed 6th May 2015


Lovely stay at the Verdo - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the verdo, breakfast was lovely staff were nice and friendly. We would defos stay here again and very handy to the pleasure beach and water park and south pier. Room was perfect for two adults and one child plenty of room and all had fab nights sleep.

Reviewer: Leeanne Smith | Tue 5th May 2015


Friendly B & B in great location - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Verdo for 6 nights with my Mum and 2 daughters in a family room. Everyone at B and B was very friendly, room big enough for 4 of us and breakfast was lovely. Alan was happy to make us what we wanted from the breakfast options as we didn\'t eat all the breakfast offered. Location of B & B is great just a short walk from the pleasure beach but of the main road so no noise at night. We couldnt hear any noise from any of the other rooms at all. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mandy Mcvey | Tue 14th Apr 2015


Good friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Verdo Hotel for 2 nights. Breakfast was good. Room was everything you needed to a good standard. Really ideal if you want to go to Pleasure Beach as it is just around the corner and is in good location for most things. Bit hard to read the hotel name on the outside as mostly hotels down that road but road is easy to find. Everything needed for a place to sleep after a busy day out

Reviewer: Miss. Hannah French | Mon 10th Nov 2014


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

Had a great couple of days here. Very comfortable room and breakfast was great. Very friendly staff.... Wil definitely be back..... Thank You.

Reviewer: Angela Lambie | Sun 9th Nov 2014


Very good hotel - Rating 4/5

This is a nice hotel

Reviewer: Mrs. Kerry Simons | Tue 7th Oct 2014


2 night stay for Birthday weekend - Rating 4/5

We had a great weekend. The verdo is a great b&b, very pleasant stay Thanx Alan

Reviewer: Wendy Bennett | Sun 28th Sep 2014


The Verdo Hotel - Rating 4/5

My family and I stayed recently at the Verdo Hotel. We had a great time. The breakfasts were super and set us up for the day. Great hospitality and great value for money. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Mr. Steve Gooseman | Mon 1st Sep 2014


verdo - Rating 5/5

Excellant accommadation with friendly staff. Accommadation was first class in everyway. Lovely and clean, well kepted deserves more than the 3 stars it has.very close to pleasure beach,(5 min walk)

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Green | Mon 1st Sep 2014


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our short stay at the verdo hotel Blackpool and the breakfast set us up for the day

Reviewer: Neil Broadhurst | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Verdo - Rating 4/5

Small room as advertised. Very nice breakfast and nice hotelier. Very good if visiting Pleasure beach

Reviewer: Debbie Jones | Sat 30th Aug 2014


Mr. - Rating 5/5

excellent place to stay close to all activities. very good service + excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Amir Mazaheri | Wed 20th Aug 2014


lovely + clean - Rating 4/5

Stayed here with my 2 young kids, close to the pleasure beach yet quite road. The room was lovely + clean with good ensuite. The breakfast was very nice + plentyfull Setting you up for a busy day in Blackpool.

Reviewer: Miss. Karen Rae | Mon 11th Aug 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thanks very much Alan and Alex, we had such a great holiday, the accommodation was excellent, clean and tidy, perfect. We will be booking with you again next year and bringing my sister and her family too.

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbie Evans | Fri 8th Aug 2014


Verdo Hotel Blackpool. - Rating 5/5

Viewed The Verdo Hotel for last summers Pleasure Beach trip, but went for another hotel at the last minute. Big mistake the place was a tip! Chose The Verdo this year and have just arrived home after a brilliant 4 day trip. The Verdo may not be the largest hotel in Blackpool but in all my years coming to the town it was certainly way up with anything that I have stayed in. Alan Cumpsty set the scene at Friday's arrival by jokingly telling my son Michael that he would 'get out of bed on Saturday morning to eat his breakfast!' and what a breakfast it was superb! The hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy and the ensuite was first class with a shower that for once actually worked in Blackpool. Michael saw the room and said 'Dad this is brilliant, remember that dive we were in last year?' The whole weekend was first class and Alan could not have been anymore helpful than he was to all the visitors. Because the hotel isn't big there wasn't the usual strained atmosphere at breakfast time, it was like having breakfast with family and friends, and that to me is the biggest compliment you could pay to a hotel owner. We will certainly be back next year to the Verdo as my son doesn't want to go anywhere else again in Blackpool. Give the Verdo a try, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Response

Thanks for all the great comments, your making me blush !!!!! Glad we helped to make your weekend pleasurable and look forward to seeing you again next year, thanks Alan

Reviewer: William McCarry | Wed 6th Aug 2014


Verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome, rooms spotless and as described. A very filling breakfast. All in all an excellent experience. Alan and Alex are great hosts.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Maguire | Mon 4th Aug 2014


A Great Stay - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 2 nights with my 11 year old daughter. Great locatiion by Pleasure Beach on a quiet road. We have stayed twice previously and found the accommodation clean and comfortable with fantastic breakfast. We experienced the same service this time. Staff are helpful and friendly, they provided a hairdryer as I forgot mine and provided our breakfasts exactly as required. We will definately be staying again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sophie Maholland | Thu 31st Jul 2014


Friendly, family hotel - Rating 5/5

This was our third stay at the Verdo. Alan and Alex are very helpful hosts who run the hotel well. We really enjoyed ourselves and the breakfasts are great. The rooms are basic, but very clean, comfortable and great value for money. We also like that the hotel only caters for couples and families as it lets us relax and guarantees a good nights sleep.

Response

Grand you both had a great time in Blackpool, see you again soon, thanks

Reviewer: Miss. Tracy Gorry | Tue 22nd Jul 2014


Ideal! - Rating 5/5

My recent stay at the Verdo was just perfect everything we needed it to be! Great location for pleasure beach fans and lovely people too.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kirsty Kidd | Fri 18th Jul 2014


Great accomadation - Rating 5/5

Just returned form a weekend stay and what a pleasure it was. Excellent value for money and very welcoming hosts. Lovely breakfast each morning and very convenient location. Thanks for having us. Would happily stay here again on any future trip to Blackpool.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and wedding, love the hats !!!!

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Martin | Mon 16th Jun 2014


verdo hotel - Rating 5/5

Hi we had a really fantastic time staying at the verdo hotel the staff were really nice and friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic and kept us going til tea time. We will definitely be going back there again and would recommend it to everyone thanks again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Nicola Glancy | Mon 2nd Jun 2014


Weekend break @The Verdo Hotel - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and clean room, tv, kettle, tea n coffee, with en-suite shower/toilet with complimentary toiletries and towels. Good price for bed and breakfast in an ideal place for pleasure beach and sandcastle water park, friendly staff, would visit again.

Reviewer: Leeann Haggarty | Sun 1st Jun 2014


. - Rating 5/5

Great location and brilliant price. Enjoyed our breakfast that was included too! Staff were very pleasent. Only down fall was that there was no entertainment, as to be expected from a small b and b.

Reviewer: Miss. Bobbie Scott | Mon 26th May 2014


very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Perfect for families and couples a pleasant atmosphere. We had no problems would recommend.

Reviewer: Carol Bull | Sun 20th Apr 2014


Nice and friendly - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights, got a very warm welcome upon arrival. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was delicious too :-) would Definately stay here again :-)

Reviewer: Miss. Nikola Hartley | Mon 14th Apr 2014


3 day trip - Rating 5/5

The proprietors are very helpfull .rooms are spotless Excellent room rates. Certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Karl Lomax | Sat 12th Apr 2014


about the Verdo hotel - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at the Verdo hotel it's got a nice and friendly atmosphere and they make you feel at home and look after you very well. We will be going back there to stay again .

Reviewer: Joanne PETTIFOR | Wed 6th Nov 2013


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a weeks long stay at Verdo Hotel and found it everything we needed. Small, cosy, comfortable and like home from home. Our room #1 was spotless and stylish. Breakfast was lovely and on time every morning. It is a short walk from everything you need to see and do. This hotel was great value for money, defo a 10/10 for us and would recommend it to anyone. Finally the owners Alan and Alex are very accommodating and friendly with a great sense of humour and we'd like to Thank them for what we felt was like welcoming us into their home, nothing was to much trouble for them. Will defo be back again. Thanks both and enjoy your well deserved holiday.

Reviewer: Leigh-Anne Phelps | Tue 5th Nov 2013


Value for money - Rating 3/5

The verdo hotel was good value for money. The rooms were clean and tidy as was the ensuite. The breakfast was ok but should use Heinz beans and a better quality of sausage. Not much of a bar area. We would stop there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Turner | Mon 28th Oct 2013


lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed with friends to go to the pleasure beach. All staff were very friendly and accommodating, bedrooms very clean and facilities we replenished every day. Walking distance to pleasure beach, could see "the big one" from our window! Will definately recommend to others and come back next year when the weather is better :)

Reviewer: Jessica Salway | Mon 28th Oct 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

We travelled to the verdo for a special family birthday, 7 adults and 3kids. We were welcomed on arrival and shown our comfortable rooms. The hosts were very friendly and even offered vouchers money off for some of the attractions. The hotels excellent location is minutes from pleasure beach and sand castles waterpark. The breakfasts deserve a special mention, excellent service and choice. (Even helped us to celebrate the special birthday ). Thank you very much for a memorable stay , will return on our next visit to Blackpool.

Reviewer: Mrs. Audrey Morrow | Fri 25th Oct 2013


verdo verdict - Rating 5/5

1st time at this small hotel. Very welcoming, clean and value for money. Alan and Alex have run this place for 25yrs. It speaks volumes for them that they are as enthusiastic and committed just as much now as they must have been when they started out. Their local knowledge is a bonus to all visitors. LANG MAY YER LUM REEK.

Reviewer: Hamilton | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Myself and my daughter stayed here for 2 nights and would highly recommend to anyone. Room was nice food was great and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer: Miss. Louise Kavanagh | Wed 23rd Oct 2013


Brilliant!! - Rating 5/5

As ever i loved this B&B!! Everytime i visit blackpool this is where i have stayed for the last 7 years!! The rooms are just what you expect, clean cosy and the beds are comfy!! The owners are kind, funny and make you feel at home, and make a delicious breakfast!! I will never stay anywhere else when i return to blackpool. For me its 10/10!

Response

Gosh, your making me blush !!!!, Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer: Miss. Gemma Mcglinchey | Tue 15th Oct 2013


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Recently stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were kept very clean and had comfortable beds. The owners were very nice and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was served each morning and there was a good variety. Would highly recommend and I will be returning in the future.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer: Carly Paterson | Thu 3rd Oct 2013


Absolutely Fine - Rating 4/5

Second time staying at this hotel and once again it was everything we needed, beds were comfy, breakfasts great, within walking distance of most place, all in all great.

Reviewer: Miss. Nicola Farrell | Mon 30th Sep 2013


holiday - Rating 5/5

Had a great time we all enjoyed it breakie was great enjoyed it very helpful with there info you need will recommend this hotel to people I know and will be back next year

Response

Glad you all had a good time. your comments are much appreciated

Reviewer: Gordon | Fri 27th Sep 2013


Blackpool hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, central to everything, & have great knowledge of things to do if your not sure. Breakfast available & a bar

Reviewer: Karen Vinson | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

My family & I stayed at the Verdo Hotel for 2 nights. Very friendly & helpful hosts. The hotel is in an excellent location, near the pleasure beach. We had a lovely comfortable family room. We all had a great weekend & would definitely stay at the Verdo again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Leigh Wallace | Mon 16th Sep 2013


Would go back again - Rating 5/5

This was the second time we stayed at the Verdo, a warm welcome nice and clean rooms with a great breakfast

Reviewer: Mr. Kelvin Thorne | Fri 13th Sep 2013


Very nice - Rating 5/5

We stayed three days in the verdo hotel we found a very nice friendly and comfortable hotel lovely breakfast to start the the day, the too rooms are very tidy and clean just excellent if i will have the possability to go to blackpool i will book in verdo hotel again!!!..,

Response

Thank you, you will be very welcome

Reviewer: Mr. Antonio Gaeta | Sat 7th Sep 2013


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Verdo. Nice clean spacious rooms and lovely, well cooked breakfast. Everything you need for a relaxing weekend in Blackpool. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Linda Waddoups | Wed 28th Aug 2013


Brilliant B&B - Rating 5/5

Alan & Alex were both lovely and very welcoming.B&B had lovely clean rooms, comfy beds, delicious breakfast and 2 min walk to pleasure beach, perfect we would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer: Miss. Joanne Shields | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

This was an excellent B and B, which catered for all our needs at a very good price. Not the largest of rooms but, as we were out most days it suited us fine. Breakfast choice is very good and the owners and staff are lovely.

Reviewer: Miss. Nicola Farrell | Thu 15th Aug 2013


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from our annual visit to Blackpool and the Verdo Hotel. Once again we were made to feel very welcome by Alan and Alex the owners. Beds are comfy and breakfasts are delicious. Alan and Alex go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your hols. We have stayed theqe about 6 times now. We stay a little longer each time.Watch out both we will be moving in soon!!!

Response

Moving in !!!!, I think I need a lay down lol. Glad you had another great holiday, hopefully see you again next year, same time, same place !

Reviewer: Mrs. Janet Bragg | Tue 13th Aug 2013


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed there for 4 nights and couldn't fault it. Rooms were exactly what you needed. The staff were fantastic, very polite and helpful.

Response

Excellent, thanks for the review and glad you had a lovely time

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Jackson | Tue 6th Aug 2013


married couple - Rating 5/5

Great hotel can't fault anything coming back to see the lights October.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kay Cox | Mon 29th Jul 2013


BLACKPOOL AT IT'S BEST - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at the verdo,would recommend to anybody .nothing was too much trouble ,how Alan manages to have time for everyone as well as working like a trojan ,is beyond me.the cleanliness,hospitality and home from home feeling is second to none.this wasnt our first visit and wont be our last.and not forgetting our lovely morning host Margaret who's banter was second to none!All the best for the rest of the season,look to see you all next year.

Response

Good you enjoyed your stay with us, your friends have just arrived.. See you again sometime

Reviewer: Mr. David Humphreys | Sat 27th Jul 2013


Super!! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay at the Verdo, lovely room nicely set out and clean also great owners and nice breakfast.

Reviewer: Miss. Chloe Dale | Mon 22nd Jul 2013


Well done Verdo - Rating 5/5

We had a brilliant holiday at the verdo, rooms were lovely and clean and staff were helpful and friendly and children were made very welcome. We would highly recommend the Verdo and we'll be back in the future.

Response

..and going home with a sun tan too !!, Thanks for the lovely review

Reviewer: Mrs. Margaret Fisher | Sat 20th Jul 2013


superb - Rating 5/5

fantastic hosts, very welcoming and friendly. Very clean and comfy, fab loctation and great food. would highly recommend.

Response

Glad you both enjoyed yourselves, see you again sometime

Reviewer: Miss. Rachael Cook | Fri 12th Jul 2013


nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Me my partiner and son realy enjoyed our stay friendly owners very clean room and close to pleasure beach

Response

Glad you had a lovely time, see you again sometime, thanks

Reviewer: Hindle | Mon 24th Jun 2013


happy family - Rating 5/5

i would recomend the verdo to people. very clean,comfortable,friendly enviroment,brekky to die for and very close to all ammenities,best of all great price and definately get your moneys worth. Thanks c u again

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments are very much appreciated, thanks

Reviewer: Fincham | Tue 23rd Oct 2012


weekend break - Rating 3/5

we had a nice stay staff were friendly we would go again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Nirmala Tooray | Tue 16th Oct 2012


The Verdo - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hotel, clean, and well appointed rooms. Good and plentiful breakfast, sets you up for the day. Very close to the pleasure beach and good local amenities. Alan and Alex are excellent hosts and great fonts of information about what is going on and where to go.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Maguire | Sun 14th Oct 2012


Friendly stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic reception, the owners always had time to talk to the guests, and the food was nice, and rooms very clean.

Response

Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer: Miss. Sarah Couzens | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

We booked a short break at this B&B, having stayed there before last year. It's in an excellent location, right by the Pleasurebeach. Clean and comfortable rooms with excellent full english breakfast Alan & Alex provide an excellent service, nothing is too much for them. Would definately recommend and will be returning next year.

Response

Thanks for the great review, your comments are much appreciated

Reviewer: Mrs. Sophie Maholland | Fri 17th Aug 2012


Weekend Away - Rating 4/5

A very friendly and welcoming hotel, we stayed for 2 nights in total, The room was lovely and bright with a modern bathroom. Our stay was relaxed and comfortable. There was plenty to do and only about a 20 minute walk to the main attractions. (although it is right next to the pleasure beach!) Breakfast was very good much better than expected. Would recommend and would stay there again!

Reviewer: Mr. Joe Calcott | Wed 15th Aug 2012


Verdo stay - Rating 5/5

This was our fifth year at The Verdo. The hotel is in an excellent position for everything. Alan and Alec are wonderful and are very friendly. They help with any queries. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is brilliant with a wonderful choice. We love staying at Verdo and wouldnt want to stay anwhere else. Be back soon hopefully.

Response

Your more than welcome back especially as you brought all that lovely warm sunshine with you, thanks

Reviewer: Mrs. Janet Bragg | Sun 12th Aug 2012


Our first visit to Blackpool - Rating 5/5

We booked on-line with very short notice. Of all the hotels we emailed, the Verdo was the only one to reply. From the moment we arrived we were all made to feel important. Both Alan and Alex are friendly people who couldn't do enough to make our stay happy and memorable. This was our first visit to Blackpool and should we return we would definately stay at the Verdo.

Response

Good glad you enjoyed your stay and Blackpool

Reviewer: Mrs. Brenda Mackay | Thu 9th Aug 2012


The verdo - Rating 4/5

Had a great weekend - thanks for your hospitality - great breckie

Reviewer: Mrs. Vivienne Morgan | Tue 7th Aug 2012


Mr+Mrs Wells - Rating 5/5

We have been going to Blackpool for 40yrs and this is the best hotel we have stayed at very clean =good food and good hosts in Alan=Alex would recommend to anybody

Response

Thats a lovely compliment for us both, glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer: Mr. Geoffrey Wells | Fri 3rd Aug 2012


warm wellcome - Rating 5/5

yet another warm wellcome from alan and alex, a clean comfortable room and great breakfast`s it was our 3rd visit and we will be back.pete and sandria.

Response

It was good to see you both once again, glad you had a good time

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Brothwood | Tue 31st Jul 2012


good value - Rating 4/5

fantastic , warm freindly place to stay will definatley be staying again

Reviewer: Mrs. Carmel Moran | Mon 30th Jul 2012


The Verdo, Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Enjoyable stay and comfortable rooms. Friendly hosts and plentiful breakfast. Thanks.

Response

Great, glad you all enjoyed yourselves

Reviewer: Mr. Mark Halsey | Sat 21st Jul 2012


Clark family - Rating 4/5

Alec and Allan are great hosts we stayed for a week and loved it would recommend it to anyone

Reviewer: Clark | Sat 14th Jul 2012


I'll Be Back... - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the Verdo to anyone looking for accommodation whilst staying in Blackpool. My friend and I stayed in the twin room and found it very cosy and comfortable particularly enjoying the TV during some of the wetter nights. The en-suite bathroom was spotless and the shower facilities were great. The best part of our 4 night stay would have to be the breakfast in the morning. Alan is an amazing cook and serves up a full English with additional toast, this all went down well with a proper pot of tea. Even with our ‘difficult’ breakfast guest who would constantly change her mind they were always accommodating and somehow managed to keep her happy. As two 19 year old girls wanting to explore the Blackpool nightlife we were worried about arriving back at the Verdo in the early hours but Alan assured us this was alright as long as we were quiet. We were also very grateful for the local knowledge of the best places to go. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found both Alan and Alex extremely welcoming and helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again :)

Response

Thanks for all the compliments, youve made us blush !!!!

Reviewer: Miss. Jennifer Bates | Thu 12th Jul 2012


excellent - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have just returned from the verdo after spending a great weekend.Couldnt fault it,good food and excellent hosts,very friendly and helpful.We will definetly go back.

Response

Glad you enjoyed yourselves, hope you had a good flight home

Reviewer: Mr. Joseph Brennan | Wed 11th Jul 2012


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Great value B&B! Outstanding service and beautiful breakfast! Room size is reasonable and clean. Very convinient location, perfect for pleasure beach tour or sight seeing. Enjoyed every second!

Reviewer: Mr. Karl Kou | Sun 24th Jun 2012


great B&B - Rating 4/5

Stayed at the verdo on 13th april 12 for two nights with a friend. Room was very good and comfortable, breakfast was good and alan and alex were very friendly. planning to go back there soon.

Reviewer: Mr. Lee Brosnan | Mon 16th Apr 2012


does what it syas on the tin. - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable,warm n cosy, attentive & friendly couple. Couldn't ask for more. Close to pleasure beach & a welcoming wee social club round the corner.

Reviewer: Mrs. Agnes Murphy | Mon 27th Feb 2012


the verdo - Rating 5/5

we stayed at the verdo 11th november 2o11 till 13th and it was a lovely little place to stay the 2 owners were very helpful and entertaining at the breakfast the breakfast was lovely the room was very nice and i will be going back there again .

Reviewer: Mrs. Sheila Hanrahan Hanrahan | Fri 18th Nov 2011


Magic !!! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay , friendly and approachable hosts both alan and alex were lovely . recommend to all , catered for all of us at breakfast, room was clean ideal for any family , to sum up our experience at verdo it was magical !!! thankyou hope to return in the future , julia

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, your review is much appreciated

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Tyers | Wed 16th Nov 2011


Excellent Weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and room from the Verdo. Rooms very clean and tidy, bathroom well stocked, clean fresh towls and toiletries too. Breakfast was excellent and very good service... Excellently run and very helpfull and nice people. Thanks for making our weekend that much nicer.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, its much appreciated

Reviewer: Mrs. Louise Taylor | Wed 26th Oct 2011


our stay - Rating 4/5

good clean accommodation very good breakfast Alex & Alan could not have been more friendly & helpful

Reviewer: Mr. Roger Cleves | Tue 25th Oct 2011


The Verdo - Rating 5/5

After years of visiting Blackpool and trying various hotels we have now found one which we will again return to without hesitation.Hotel was very welcoming, warm and homely. food excellent and plentiful,nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff who attended to whatever our needs may have been.We have already recommended The Verdo to our family and friends.

Response

Thanks very much for the great review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us Alex and Alan

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Brettle | Fri 23rd Sep 2011


another flawless visit - Rating 5/5

After staying At the verdo earlier this year We decided to go back and stay for a longer period. Once again the room and the food was top notch. Will hopefully be staying again next year. Highly recommended

Reviewer: Mr. Steven James Turner | Wed 21st Sep 2011


another flawless visit - Rating 5/5

After staying At the verdo earlier this year We decided to go back and stay for a longer period. Once again the room and the food was top notch. Will hopefully be staying again next year. Highly recommended

Reviewer: Mr. Steven James Turner | Wed 21st Sep 2011


Excellent friendly - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people, very welcome when arrived at their hotel. It's not my first time to visit this hotel, I've lost my count how many times I had came and stay there!!

Reviewer: Miss. Ej Raymond | Mon 5th Sep 2011


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We have stayed ther before and Alan and Alex couldnt be nicer people. They cant do enough for you and the food is amazing. Looking forward to staying there again soon.

Reviewer: Miss. Katherine O'hanlon | Thu 25th Aug 2011


Great B&B, Excellent hosts - Rating 5/5

Just got back from a 3 night stay at the Verdo. Rooms were spotless, breakfast was great and the atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming. Alan and Alex were the perfect hosts and very good with the children. Will definately be booking in again, cannot fault a thing. Thanks again, hope to see you next year, Paul, Rachel, Kieran & Aimee (the Doherty family)

Reviewer: Mr. Paul Doherty | Tue 23rd Aug 2011


excellent staff - Rating 5/5

stayed for 4 nights excellent experience, great room, friendly staff n good facilities. all in all i enjoyed a lot and would definitely recommend others. thumbs up.

Reviewer: Miss. Nita Limbu | Mon 22nd Aug 2011


Thanks for your hospitality - Rating 4/5

Thank you very much for a week of warmth and hospitality. We enjoyed the time in your guest house very much, and our three children loved the care and magical tricks by Alex and Alan. All the best, Thorsten and family

Reviewer: Mr. Thorsten Meiser | Sat 20th Aug 2011


great holiday - Rating 5/5

me and my fiance have recently just stayed in this hotel the staff are very friendly always willing to help breakfast was lovely and the place was very clean would recommend this hotel will defo be back to stay

Reviewer: Miss. Christine Swan | Wed 17th Aug 2011


the verdo blackpool - Rating 5/5

i took my to teanage daughter to blackpool for short break we atayed at the verdo b and b we have been to blackpool a number of times and always stayed on the main sea front but this time wated to stay near the pleasure beach so searched the internet for hours and this place stood out above the others so we booked it the food was loverly and the people that run it were really nice made you feel so welcome and nothing was to much troble for them i am partly disabiled ask the owners if they knew whenre i could hire a wheelchair, they kindly let me borrow there one which as far as i can see that is above anything they needed to do. the rooms are a ggod size and very clean to a high standard. so if you are looking at going to blackpool then i would recommend the verdo all day just to say how good it is there was a family staying there that have been going twice a year for the last 23 years just shows how good it is

Response

Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Barringer | Mon 15th Aug 2011


Family Break - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle. I've stayed in a few places and doubt if I've had a better breakfast.

Reviewer: Mr. Harry Armitage | Sun 14th Aug 2011


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Great location for everything,rooms lovely and clean. Our hosts were great and always had a smile and very nice to chat to. Breakfast was lovely,a very nice English breakfast... Thanks and next time we come to Blackpool we will stay here again.

Reviewer: Mr. Steven Elbourne | Sat 13th Aug 2011


The best by far! - Rating 5/5

The Verdo is the best place we've stayed up to now don't think we'll find anywhere better! The rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Really nice breakfasts fills you up for the days walking along the promenade. Good entertainment for adults as well as children! Alex and Alan made us laugh the whole time we were there. We will definately be returning in the very near future.(Possibly us plus 6? Round about March???) Alex you know what we're talking about! (Hopefully! haha) We have already told our family and friends about our fantastic holiday in Blackpool. Thanks Alan and Alex. The Millers, Northumberland

Response

March....who mentioned March ! Glad you enjoyed your stay, much appreciated

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Miller | Thu 11th Aug 2011


weekend break - Rating 5/5

thanks for a fantastic stay good food and alex was very funny withhis stories thanks to alan for the brill breakfast will definetley stay again thanks again

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Gordon | Wed 10th Aug 2011


Magic stay - Rating 5/5

Great warm welcome from Alan and Alex. Kids loved being entertained throughout the 11 night stay. Very family friendly. Great breakfast, Great room, Great stay. Couldn't fault anything would definitely stay again. August 2011.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, much appreciated

Reviewer: Mr. David Whitehead | Mon 8th Aug 2011


Best hotel in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

this is fourth time i have stayed there rooms clean and tidy and Alan n Alex are great hosts would reccomend it to anyone roll on next time i can get there

Reviewer: Mr Docking | Sun 7th Aug 2011


single parent - Rating 4/5

Very warm welcome and departure. Breakfasts good. Twin room a bit small but adequate. Would book again, good value for money

Response

Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer: Ms. Deryn Fox | Thu 4th Aug 2011


Blackpool fun Times! - Rating 4/5

Quite simply the friendliest B+B i have stayed. rooms are clean and tidy and great value for money. breakefast is not to be missed! a great B+B+B (bed + breakfast + banter) will be statying at The Verdo at our next visit to Blackppol! Thank for a great few days!

Response

Thanks, glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer: Mr. Mathew Burke | Thu 4th Aug 2011


The Verdo - Rating 5/5

Could not ask for better.Very friendly and hospitable,the room was comfortable and the service was next to none.wonderful people,would recommend to anyone and will most definately be coming back.

Response

Thanks for the great review, glad you had a good time

Reviewer: Mr. Kevin Dodson | Mon 1st Aug 2011


had a great time - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay great place very welcoming already recommended to friends and hope to go back soon James&Lynn glasgow

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay, much appreciated

Reviewer: Miss. Lynn Mcnaughton | Sat 30th Jul 2011


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay, will definately be back soon!

Reviewer: Miss. Rachel Quantrell | Sun 24th Jul 2011


Mrs - Rating 4/5

Great stay, as always!!!! Very welcoming, breakfast is GREAT! Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Response

Glad you all enjoyed yourselves, much appreciated

Reviewer: Mrs. Suzanne Stewart | Tue 19th Jul 2011


Fab!! - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay the staff are really nice and great with the kids would highly recommend the verdo.Will be visiting again very soon

Response

Many thanks, glad you enjoyed yourselves, ps its stopped raining now lol

Reviewer: Miss. Gemma Mccaffery | Mon 18th Jul 2011


Weekend in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Had a very lovely stay at the verdo hotel, very clean and comfy rooms very friendly hosts and a wonderful breakfast yum yum.. not far from plesure beach. Really enjoyed our weekend and would definelty stay at the verdo hotel again

Reviewer: Mr. Lewis Shippey | Mon 11th Jul 2011


FEEDBACK - Rating 5/5

THE CHAN FAMILY STAYED AT THE VERDO HOTEL LAST YEAR, AND WE WERE MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE AND THE ACCOMODATION. WE VISITED THE HOTEL AGAIN THIS YEAR AND WERE GREETED WITH THE SAME FRIENDLINESS AND ACCOMODATING HOSPITALITY THAT IS SECOND NATURE TO ALAN AND ALEX. AN EXCELLENT HOTEL, VALUE FOR MONEY. THE DOUBLE DUO GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE YOU FEEL WELCOME AND AT HOME. I SAY THAT IT IS A HOME FROM HOME.

Response

Thanks for your review, were glad you had an excellent time with us

Reviewer: Mr. Tony Chan | Sun 10th Jul 2011


our stay - Rating 5/5

thankyou alan and alex for your warm wellcome,spotless room and first class breakfasts. and the extra laugh and magic shows you put on for the kiddies alex,will be back soon sandria and peter brothwood from telford.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Brothwood | Sun 26th Jun 2011


The Verdo - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Verdo, it is very good value for money. Alan and Alex are very friendly and the rooms are well maintained and clean. We will be staying again.

Reviewer: Mr. Gary Bell | Thu 23rd Jun 2011


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

This accommodation was faultless. The location was 5 mins from the pleasurebeach, beds were comfy and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts made us feel very welcome. Will definately be returning!

Response

Thanks, much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your break

Reviewer: Ms. Sophie Taylor | Sat 4th Jun 2011


thanks - Rating 4/5

Great friendly service,

Reviewer: Mr. Ashley Roper | Thu 26th May 2011